Friday, 12 August 2011

Minimakeup has moved!

my fashion blog is now up and running, Jays Closet! 
followers, please please re follow !
Jades Closet

Thursday, 11 August 2011

What I will be purchasing over the next week

so ive gone completely head over heels for the A/W collections which are appearing everywhere, so i thought id let you have a sneaky look at some of the things that will be making their way into my wardrobe over the next week or so. you can tell its payday tomorrow!

Wedge Boots from next Link

Shift dress from Miss Selfridge Link

Colour Block Bag Link

Tuesday, 9 August 2011

Londons Burning

Alright, so i dont live in london, thankfully, otherwise id be more concerned than i am already. However, can i just say how absolutely appalled i am that people in this country can do this to the area they live in, in the most mindless form of activity i have ever seen. And why?
Because clearly, the people of britain, the ones who are supposed to represent the country are a bunch of low life thugs, who take pride in being sheep, following the minority and causing such a disaster. Its hilarious frankly, that they do not have the intelligence or bravery to start it themselves, but once one person is brave enough they all jump in. Looting, rioting, fires, abuse and general shit. 
Im sorry this is just a rant but right now im ashamed of the country i live in. This kind of thing should not happen in the society we are "supposed to be privileged to have".
What has shocked me the most, is the fact that some idiots will even help a bleeding boy off the floor and will the continue to mug him and leave him in the street. What the fuck is that?
The police cannot take this on without more authority, we are watching our own police force fail essentially, i just hope the increase in officers on patrol tonight will stop the incidents continuing at the rate they are. 
Lets pray it doesnt escalate. 
Over and Out. 

Tuesday, 2 August 2011

A/W 11 forecast.

So our favourite high street brands have decided to start letting us look at previews of their own A/W11 collections. 
personally this time of the year is my favourite and i really cannot wait to get stuck into getting new pieces and keeping toastie in the bad weather i know will be coming. 

Last year knitted clothing was one of the biggest trends, mix this with faux fur and you have your wardrobe sorted for the whole of winter, and if you too are in the UK, your spring was sorted aswell!
I mentioned a few weeks back about topshop and its new mod collection, this being the front image of topshop for autumn with its boyish charm and retro lookalikes. so after a few hours of searching and going through website after website i think i can safely come up with a forecast for the next AW/11.

Knitwear This is very much at the heart of A/W collections, they go with almost anything, look casual or dressed up and keep you warm in the cold weather. however this year novelty knits are very big in the shops, and it seems that the girlier the better, jumpers and cardis with dogs, cats and bunnies will be hitting the shops faster than you could say well.... dogs cats and bunnies. (personally im waiting for a horse knit jumper) however, personally i dont like this whole kitsch design, i think it looks a little childish, i just couldnt imagine a bunch of 20 something year olds walking around in jumpers with dog faces on!

New mod (boyish) Boxy blazers, ties, shirts and skinny jeans. mix all of this with grey shades, dogtooth, animal print and high wedges or boy like shoes and youve made the new mod collection. the girls take on the past ages mens fashion that lasted well into the 80s. There are some areas of this style i like, but the concept, a little mixed. however i can imagine some of the statement pieces in this collection (hosted mainly by topshop) will keep you warm in the winter. 
Get your vespas out girls!

Pencil skirts This kind of skirt hasnt exactly been a favourite of mine, because im shorter, but the retro glam pencil is back, teamed this year with high wedge boots, tucked in jumpers and shirts, add a tie or accessories and youve landed yet another statement back to the past style. the most common appearance from these will be faux leather and bold colours, which is very much another trend this season. the block colour reign continues.

Ankle grazer trousers This is another new style for A/W11, the ankle grazers have come back, with bold patterns, colours, floral patterns and ditsy prints, add some brogues, vintage tops or jumpers, scarves and some cute socks and youre wearing the "just above the ankle" style. 
I still cant see what the fascination is with looking like youve shrunk youre trousers though...

Fur coats Well, faux fur coats. These were massive last year, a bit like the sudden take off of quilted country jackets. Theyre back this year a little different than we remember. The faux fur jacket was massive in the 80s, they were brought back in natural colours, and animal prints, much like the 80s designs we once had. However, the newer style involved shaggy fur, bright colours like hot pink and geometric designs. 

Quilted Jackets (the quilty coat) Barbour must have made a mint last christmas. The old equestrian jackets got re vamped and suddenly everyone wanted a piece of this country style, the prices hiked up and they sold out left right and centre. Topshop sold out, River island sold out, everywhere online sold out. Theyre back for another year, but being honest unless something changes with the design and the styling/colours, i dont think the rush will be so mad this year, after all, everyone got one last season right? 

Boot wedges These have been around for the past few years, i still am yet to invest in some myself, however the newer styles are bright colours, neon in some cases and majority are animal prints. If you dont make a statement this year with your clothes, some leopard print wedges are guaranteed to set you up for the season. 

Alright ill admit, i could be a lot more extensive, however these are the statement areas for casual A/W style ive picked up on so far. block colour and bold patterns are very much still going to be around, but the new knit, mod, boyish, ankle grazer, fur style is going to dominate the shops this season coming. 
As for myself, ill still be wearing my country style, being from an equestian background, my h&m blazer will be well worn with knit jumpers, cuddly scarves, high waisted shorts and knitted woollen tights. with my wedges.

But all in all im very excited to get the A/W season started!

Thursday, 28 July 2011

Maintenance work and just capers

Alright, being totally honest, and I'll apologise for this in advance, over the next few days you might notice my blog changing design - I tried some HTML and it went wrong so I've landed myself a fast track ticket to blog coding hell - so this diabolical standard layout will be the design for a few days :)
I'll keep posting up my outfits and ideas though of course!

Make sure you visit me on chictopia <3

Lots of love x jade
(from my iPhone 4)

Wednesday, 27 July 2011

No7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour Review

I think im on a little roll today guys!
heres another buy i picked up earlier on the current 3 for 2 deal at boots. I havent had any new nail colour in time, so i figured id go with my roots (haha, because im ginger....) and i got this lovely colour called Tangy.

I previously had a sparkly pink shade of the same nail colour and i know for a fact how hard wearing this stuff really is. it really did mean stay perfect.... it took 2 applications to get strong pigmented colour, and it took about 3 layers of nail varnish remover to get off! 

This was the "new" improved range, for a while i was amazed, i figured at this rate this stuff would be like paint and wouldnt come off.... but its still got the same durability. however you only need one coat. 
for essentially an orange nail colour, one coat is impressive, but the colour or "new formula" really is that highly pigmented!
its great <3

the brush is wider now too, one of the only flaws i couldve given the stuff the last time, its a lot thicker, and applys it really evenly, but i would still suggest 2 coats for good measure, makes it last and it evens out the surface.
Just dont put too many layers on.... otherwise it actually looks like you have false nails on with the thickness :)

For £7. it seems a little steep, i dont think id buy it on its own, but considering i got this for free on the 3for2 offer, its been a good buy :) well worth the money and honestly does do exactly what it says on the bottle.

and for those who dont believe the colour comes up amazing after one coat? 
the pictures below should make you believe otherwise.

x Jade

No7 Stay Perfect Lip Lacquer Review

Alright guys, ill make this one reasonably quick, i havent made a makeup review in a while and i hit the boots store in stoke today.
I purchased one of these little miracle workers last year but found it again the other day hiding in one of my old bags. So i started to use it, the shade i got you can't actually buy anymore, which i was quite disappointed about, however i decided to try a new shade :)

So instead of reviewing my old colour, i'll head straight on and review the Flamenco Red Lacquer. 

The perfect red lips - the definition of this came from generations of famous iconic women sporting perfect scarlet flame red lips, teamed with pin up poses and vintage outfits. But the actual process behind getting the perfect red lips was always a myth, tried with many methods and i myself have only found one solution. 
And i think this may just be it.
So let me introduce the Flamenco Red shade.
the idea behind this double ended wand is simple. the gloss end is gloss and the colour end is a creamy colour rich lacquer that stays on for hours. And i mean HOURS. this stuff is serious business when it comes to staying put. If you work, go to college, like to drink til dawn or wear it everyday, it is guaranteed to last you, with just one application.

Application is simple. its double ended, and applies as youd think, colour then gloss, or just each on their own. Either way, its smooth and glides on easy, and lasts forever.
One tip i found though - when you apply the colour end first, it takes about 30 seconds to dry, using the wand, make a smooth layer over your upper and lower lip, don't close you're mouth, or rub together, because the colour wont go smooth. wait until it is completely dry, then apply the gloss over the top. there shouldnt be any excess if you apply properly, so the product lasts a long time when used correctly. 
The gloss side in theory should be used up quicker than the colour side of course. 

Here is an example of the product on myself :)

(colour is more intense in daylight, and the picture does it no justice. it really is red!)

Here are the other colours you can choose from:
And My old colour (similar to sugar mauve) next to the flamenco red:

Heres some comments from boots customers that i sourced, just to back up what ive been saying about colour lasting, high gloss finish. Even used for a wedding!

"This is by far the best lip product i have used ever! It lasts well through eating and drinking etc and i love the sugar mauve colour.
I put mine on at half 6 on a morning before work and its still visible at 1pm when on lunch. Would recomend it to anyone!"
"This lip laquer is amazing! I put it on in the morning of my wedding, topped up the gloss before we hit the bar and it still looked amazing even when we staggered back at early-o-clock in the morning!
Avoid smudging your lips together before it dries (anything up to five minutes) to get a flawless finish to your lips.
Advantages: colours your lips for hours
Disadvantages: can be difficult to removecan take several minutes to dry"
"I have this in several shades now, it's just so easy to use and I like the fact there are 2 products in one.
The Lacquer once applied stays put through the day and doesn't settle into any fine lip lines or bleed either.
I find some lipsticks can dry my lips out or make them appear thinner, with the No7 Perfect Lip Laquer its like wearing a lip balm all day."

5 / 5

And thus i rest my case. For £10, some people may grumble about the cost, but the idea is, you dont need to buy you're conventional lipstick, lipliner and gloss, just to have to re apply every hour or so to keep it in tip top condition. 
I will most likely continue to buy these as and when i run out, im just hoping they expand on shades and colours, i really fancy a high intensive mango colour! that would look amazing with red hair!

Just a quick suggestion for those who want to achieve long lasting glossy colour or those perfect red pouty lips <3
well worth the pennies!

Tuesday, 26 July 2011

What I wore Today.

Taking inspiration from the previous post, i told you id update you with what i wore today in regards to the tights and the wedges :)
so here it is. 
In the outfit for today -

Cardigan - Miss Selfridges
Tights - Next
Wedges - Topshop
Shorts - River Island

Please follow me on Facebook, Twitter, ChicTopia or Blogger  <3

A little observation for the day

While I was browsing on chictopia last night I noticed a certain trend that I've been interested in trying out for myself. I spotted a large number of girls wearing woolen knit tights and strappy nude/cream colour wedges, with either shorts, skirts or dress combo. And by George it looks pretty! But I never would have dared to try it out before!
I promise I'll re edit the post later with some photos, its very adorable <3 If I re locate the best example on chictopia I'll post a link :) Very vintage indeed :D Found it :) Day In the Park Outfit

Jade xx via: iPhone 4

Saturday, 23 July 2011

I found this Fab Little DIY tutorial on Bracelets

Shop Ruche is a website i recently discovered online, its got a fantastic little blog too where i came across this....

New Twist on Making Friendship Bracelets

Its great <3 check it out and follow ruche :) im most definitely having a go of it :)
Follow me too?

Topshop, A/W 11' New Mod collection

I recently went onto the topshop website for yet another browse, i tend to do this weekly, just to keep up to date with what's in and out. I was pleasantly surprised to see the new autumn and winter collection already beginning to appear ( they're my favourite seasons ) of course. 
Fair play, most of the things they have already put online could be worn in the summer, especially in england, the weather isnt great at the moment even though it is summer. 

However there are a few pieces i like in particular. 
This is the Knitted Oxblood stripe Guernsey styled jumper. I adore the colours of this, its wearable now, right up to winter, layered, on its own, casual with jeans but can easily, for a jumper, be dressed up in the evening to go out in. Of course, warmth is the most important thing!
I have also noticed, regarding shoes, the New Mod collection is the home to more leopard print shoes. These ive never been so keen on, simple because of the stereotypical image you get from 1980's hookers wearing large fur coats and leopard print dresses. 
Of course, this doesnt apply now, the shoes are simply statement pieces of clothing. 
These particular shoe heels topshop currently have in are £60. which, seems a little steep for essentially what they are...
Especially when i found these on the Chictopia website, by a company called Haute and Rebellious, 
(apologies for the use of the link instead of an image)

So it seems, the new mod - which was usually in the 80's just a mens style of fashion, influenced by the royal air force colours, red white and blue, scooters such as vespas and lambrettas, is all about womens fashion, edgy influence, boys style clothing, bomber jackets and double breasted blazers and of course animal prints.
I think ill wait a little longer for more clothes to come online, there isnt an awful lot im interested in so far, i think the theme is a little unorthodox, however, for a A/W collection, im looking forward to seeing what topshop has to offer. In the meantime, for a quick blog roundup. its worth checking out.

Jade x

Friday, 22 July 2011

Some shots wearing Topshop's dress up collection

If you follow my facebook, or youve got me on twitter, you may have seen some of the recent modelling photos i had done a few months back, ive got another one planned with a whole new theme. 

It was my first attempt at modelling, and being honest i didnt do too bad, i got 16 good images overall, Paolo was fantastic and gave me tips on what wardrobe to bring, so i thought id show you my outfits :)

2 were from the Topshop dress up collection, the rainbow sequin dress and the blue lace panelled bodycon dress.
The yellow blouse was from river island, aswell as the military shorts. 
Red heeled bow shoes from Schuh, the pink heels are from love label at Asos. And of course my stoke shirt, from my hometown :) 

sorry for the image overload!, Jade x

Thursday, 21 July 2011

Moving onto Fashion Design

Alright ,so some of you may have noticed i havent exactly been around in a while. well. dont despair, Im back, with a new venture to tell you about. 
Ever since i was a little girl ive loved experimenting with clothes and standing out from the crowd (hence why i dyed my hair orange), it explains a lot.... ive always been into fashion, and designing fashion, however id never had the chance or the ambition enough to study for it or even look into it. 
Next summer im hoping to go to university. I dont know where, but i might just go into fashion design. Ive got a bug for it. 
so, id love to hear what you think about one design in particular i have done, and one (unfinished) paper dress ive made. 

Friday, 1 April 2011

Soap and Glory Hocus Focus Review

Soap and glory presents Hocus Focus
if you havent heard of soap and glory before, get investigating, its a fantastic brand you can purchase from any good boots store up and down the country with some amazing skincare, makeup and perfume products that have certainly blown me away.

so why hocus focus? i got asked which skin highlighter i thought was best for pale skin, now, im pale skinned, very in fact. I dont use blusher and rarely use proper foundation, but when 3 for 2 came up i decided to get myself some hocus focus, a flaw busting moisturising, does it all kind of skin product with "lightscramble" effect to make your skin look nice and reflective :)

and here we are! hocus focus, the 30ml bottle of something youd expect from some wizarding genius.
on the box, along with a large number of quotes to make the product sound amazing, it does say:
to diffuse the appearance of; Large pores, Wrinkles and uneven pigmentation.

quite a bit to live up to right?
well. i can say, myself, on my skin, it does. Finally! something that actually made my skin look pearly and feel really healthy.
For a more dewy youthful look, you can even blend a few pumps of the stuff into any foundation and apply as a foundation with moisturising qualities. 
statistically speaking, on the box it mentions pretty much what i can say from my own personal view, so ill let you read whats on the box.

stats from on the box
  1. 79% said that pores looked less noticable immediately
  2. 96% said it gave an immediate glow to the skin
  3. 92% said it gave a candle lit finish
  4. 73% said fine lines were removed and skin looked younger
  5. 98% said skin was silky soft
  6. 86% said skin looked smoother
  7. 94% said skin looked more radiant
  8. 92% said the skin was left with a healthy glow
as far as all that goes i had to agree. the actual number of people tested wasnt mentioned on the box, but now ive tried the product over a few months i can understand the results they collected.

application is as simple as youd expect, the bottle has a pump, which does give out even and quite small size amounts of the lotion, so you arent over run from one little go!. i use my finger to get some from the back of my hand onto my face and normally apply is just on the cheekbones to highlight the area. Because the lotion is smooth, no bits or lumps, its really quick to use and very easy to blend in with some foundation to apply as you normally would, onto the areas across your face to get a sheen finish from your foundation rather than looking flat.
My only criticism, if you just use it for highlighting, sometimes one pump can be too much and you can end up wasting some of the product.

Youd expect with the speculation of what the product does, a massive designer price tag that youd never be able to afford. Wrong. its a middle brand product that has so many offers all through the year you can always end up with some discount and pick some up reasonable. 
However if you just want to get the hocus focus, be prepared to pay out £12.26, however the current offer is to save 1/3 off soap and glory, so the current price in boots is £8.17. (april 2011)

the final word in - verdict - finale of all finales
Hocus focus is one of the products i will always continue to use, ive already gone through a bottle, im on my second, its lasted 4 months, and for the money and the results ive got, its been worth every single penny.
Hoorah for soap and glory!

Ill post some more from S&G, ive got tonnes of different products from the brand, and being honest. its girly fabulous! and everything. i mean everything smells wonderful!

Tuesday, 29 March 2011

Une Beauty Products

what actually is Une?
“..introducing a New Make-up Brand, a brand that respects the skin and the planet!… A new definition of beauty which aims for 100% natural formulas where possible and organic ingredients to create healthy, more environmentally-friendly products.”

sounds good right?   right!

I decided en route to college to pick up some of the Une products in the skin range. So i stumbled upon the following;

Left to right...
HO1 - healthy glow mineral powder
BO2 - breezy cheeks blush
HO1 - healthy glow enhancer

(I dont use the blusher, ive tried it for testing but it was a freebie in the Boots offer back in Feb and personally i dont need blusher!)

The mineral powder and the breezy cheeks
So lets have a look at the 2 shades. Une dont actually have shade names just the codes, H01 being the palest they actually have in stores currently;

As you can tell the ho1 is incredibly pale, which because of my complexion suits me perfectly when i need to use it. It goes over any of my foundations smoothly and quickly, my applicator picks up the power effortlessly and it actually stays put for a considerable amount of time. Ive even been able to use the mineral powder as an eyeshadow by layering it a few times. Saves buying cream eyeshadow!
The blusher, this goes from a powdery liquid form into a creamy blush that goes on over everything, i did have to be careful about how much i put on though, the colour comes off quite strong even with just using a finger to apply it.
The size of the ho1 was good for a mineral powder, and ill admit the mirror is pretty handy.
the Actual products are surprisingly hard wearing, and considering what its made of and the reason behind it, for it to work as well as it does came as a surprise to me.

Healthy glow enhancer in Ho1
This was the product i was most sceptical about, could it actually make a difference to the appearance of my skin?
the actual tube is quite big, should be for the price. but the colour on the lid didnt exactly match the actual colour very well at all. it looked very orange when i first opened the tube!
however. if you look at it on my skin;
 It came off quite pale and pinky, which would match the tone of my complexion better.
when i put it on the consistency feels thick and a bit weighty, but once youve blended it out, or put it into your foundation as a mix, it does go on a lot better.
You cant tell by the pictures but theres definitely a pearly shimmer in the mix, just to reflect the light from your face a little better. 
You do have to be careful of how much you add though, excessive use can make your face look a little rubbery and feel pasty. which for those of us who enjoy weightless feel, this really might not be right for you. 
The actual product did make my face look brighter especially at the sides and over my cheekbones, so i wasnt totally disappointed. 

As ill mention below, the actual packaging is nice, but, really rather bland. the displays consistently say Une, the boxes are mirrored (which can be taken out and the plastic recycled) and basically feel quite plastic and well. cheap feeling. However i suppose the eco friendly side will mean less is more, and the more natural looking the packaging is, the better the message gets across. I think?!
I would like to add my blusher, the day after i bought it for some reason the slide up lid snapped on the inside, it still works but its slightly wonky now and wont fix. so the actual quality is rather poor. i have no clue how it managed to break in my bag...

for a brand which really doesnt look at all that exciting from the shelf youd expect the prices to be lower than they are. I was surprised when i first noticed, but the offer to get the breezy cheeks tempted me into it.
the prices i paid were as follows;

Mineral Powder - £14.49
Healthy glow mix - £9.99
Breezy cheeks - £8.99 (offer made this free)

I dont think the prices truly reflect the quality of the product, theyre pricey for what they are, but i think the eco warriors of today will appreciate the meaning of organic and healthy a lot more than i will so i doubt ill be buying again.

Max Factor Lipfinity Lasting Lip Tint Review

Long lasting lip colour!
Or so i thought....

some of you may have tried this too, just my own personal opinion on the way this works.
When this was introduced to me i got very very excited! being the kind of girl that hates having to reapply lipgloss over and over to keep my lips looking colourful, finally i was wanting something to rival other pens that just didnt do it for me before.

I personally bought the 06 colour, the most red, royal plum. When i first tried this out i tested it on my hand, i was impressed with how well the colour stayed put on my skin no matter how much i tried to remove it, several wipes later and a heck of a lot of rubbing it actually came off. I bought it, took it home and decided to have a practise run, it took about 2 minutes to dry but because of the tip, and i have full lips, the actual colour did not look blended whatsoever, making it look lined and really rather rubbish!
of course, i had to take it off, which took a good while then decided to reapply.
The second time went better once i got used to the consistency and the fine tip, however, this time to make it blend i applied more which well.... spent more time on my teeth than anywhere else!
and truth be told, it doesnt taste as nice as it looks.

Application did get easier as i kept trying, you get used to the pen and how to get the best out of it, so for usability its definitely got potential. When you actually get down to using it, if anything the liquid is too well... liquidy! hence why by adding enough to make it look alright on my lips, some did get onto my teeth.
Here is an example of it on the back of my hand with one stroke.

the packaging is probably as you'd expect from max factor, the logo, what the product is called and a casing that tries to match the colour of the product. They did well to keep it in the same style as most of the other products in the newer range. definitely didn't disappoint though being a mid range brand.

The lip pen itself cost £7.99 when i bought it, however there was a deal on for 3 for 2 when i did, so the actual item i used was free. I wouldnt myself pay that much for a lip pen which quite frankly i found difficult to use and wouldnt be a throw on and go piece of kit. With a bit more time im sure it will come right. The one thing i do know is 2 months in it still hasnt run out! which for a pen is pretty impressive. One of the only things that i personally found to be a good reason to buy.

Sorry guys, my opinion but the Lip tint just isnt winning for me!
has anybody else had more luck?

Poppy King for No7 Review

My most recent trip to boots was successful in the way that i got my very own introduction to the range of Poppy King for No7, a series of 7 lipsticks and 7 matching glosses for dress up and dress down wear, in fab shades to bring out the best personality!
I purchased the Number 3 glamour lipstick and gloss as a trial run, personally i dont normally go for pink shades, i usually go for scarlet to match my ginger/orange hair and my green eyes. However the glamour shade appealed to me and ive decided to give them  a fair trial run. 
Ive not been able to take the stuff off ever since!
The glamour shade is amazingly gorgeous and looks good with any outfit you wear.
Number 3; the glamour shade
For a pink shade of lipstick the glamour is highly pigmented, the colour goes on smooth, creamy and leaves an even layer for a base coat, reapply a second for a more intense/dramatic colour. This shade would be amazing for colour blocking with outfits, the picture above is slightly off shade to the actual colour.
I wasnt holding my breath when i first tried this, pink doesnt normally cover my bright red lips so i was very sceptical about the results and how it would last over the day. 
However i was surprised. very very surprised. the colour went on and covered my lips, but blended out towards the inside to make the change to my normal lip colour more subtle, which looked great. I drank, ate and played with my lips to try and test the wearing of the lipstick but it still looked fab after consistently trying to rid of it. Again, when i thought about the gloss, i wasnt exactly sure how it would go over the top of the lipstick, but this surprised me yet again. 
The pigment in the lipstick really shouted out and my lips were fantastic pink! and if anything it was sealed in a lot longer!
The lipstick on its own is great for in the day use, wearing with anything but being able to add more layers to intensify the colour is a fab bonus.

The lipgloss i was concerned about, youre conventional lipgloss is normally sticky and doesnt last long, especially after eating and drinking and generally wearing it without having to re-apply.
Application is smooth, the lacquer goes on fab and blends well over the lips, not leaving streaky marks or looking patchy. 
On its own the colour is not as intense, and it doesnt appear to last as long as being twinned with the lipstick, so having both is the ideal scenario but the cost may be an issue for some. I'll get onto the cost shortly. 
Still, overall as a lipgloss i cannot stress how long wearing it really is, the current application i have on now has lasted me for nearly 3 and a half hours now still going strong.
Over the lipstick the colour really blossoms, the gloss is a huge asset to the lipstick, making the colour more intense, pink, glossy, high shine and comfortable to wear aswell as acting like a seal over your lips. A bit like a glossy topcoat.

The lipstick is significantly smaller than youre average conventional size, and with the price tag of £12, some may be a little put off, especially when there are others on the market cheaper, with alleged miracle results. To say if its worth the money? I cannot answer that for you, it depends on your personal budget and if you want to try these out for yourself. The lipgloss is £11, so overall for the set its £23. A little steep but personally for me, to get the colour results i have, im impressed and they have both become a handbag essential. Aswell, being No7, offers such as spending over £22 and you get a free gift worth £__ ex amount, you qualify for these! the current one was the spring collection bag which is still in store now.

The main style of the packaging is the colour, which range from pastel sage green to quite intense corals and electric blues, all complete with what i can only presume is like vintage inspired spots covering the box.
The box itself is well presented, wouldve been a nice idea to have something alittle like the benefit packaging but it works all the same. 
Boxes for both the Lipstick and the Lipgloss are corresponding, so you know which ones match. (however, id still check inside both boxes before purchase to make sure theyre the correct ones!)
Im glad the lipstick isnt covered in spots, the actual casing looks smart with the No7 logo on the outside, pearly purple/sliver in colour and then poppy king written on the inside, looking chic and stylish.
Lipgloss follows the same colour, silver/purple but has the spots on the applicator lid to match the box, with poppy king written along the clear casing. The gloss does look alittle childish in comparison to the Lipstick but both are well presented for a mid range makeup collection.

And overall....
Overall id say the poppy king for No7 range is worth a try, the 7 shades will cover any lip colour, hair colour or complexion so im sure there would be a colour to suit. The Lipstick is my personal favourite and im tempted to buy the history set when i next travel to boots to test out the vibrant red of the group.
Well done to poppy king for releasing such a wonderful collection!
Just wish there was a plum colour to add in....

Before i go, heres 2 colour comparison swatches for the lipstick and the gloss, to see how they match.

 Liptick - Glamour.

    Lipgloss - Glamour.

Wearing my Lipstick and Lipgloss
o_O <3

Visit the Boots No7 Poppy King site to order online